press to zoom

press to zoom
1/2

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

A special edition is available   with two prints  baryte   signed and numbered of your choice in a canvas box.

Capture d’écran 2020-12-18 à 23.35.04.png

Print 1

Capture d’écran 2020-12-18 à 23.35.23.png

Print 2

EVE, the mountain and the maiden

Thomas Klotz

Prefaces by Sophie Letourneur and Bernard Plossu

First edition

20 x 28.5 cm

Hard cover

156 pages 

112 images

French - English

July 2021

ISBN: 978-2-490740-05-5

Standard Edition: 36 €

Special Edition: 100 €

Oscillating bbetween portraits and urban views, this book is a tale evoking both the fragility, the anxieties of a father bequeathed to his daughter and the difficulty of growing up in the world.  The book chronologically follows Eve evolving in over the years with his disturbing and intense gaze. These  enigmatic portraits are   intercepted by urban views  and landscapes with the seasons, gradually changing shade light without artifice.

The second work published by Eyd, EVE, the mountain and the young girl editions is a more narrative and personal work around his daughter Eve. ​

"You have to take your time. The work with Eve lasted 3 years, she was aged 9 and 12 during this period. I started with the little chick, with yellow fur, lost in the night and then I wanted it to end with the now strong and mature girl looking to the future." Thomas Klotz​

​​

Thomas Klotz's first book Northscape published by Éditions Eyd in 2019 is an urgent and pictorialist pilgrimage to the north of France, an autobiographical vacation spot, when his father was dying.  here

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/2

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

Une édition spéciale est disponible avec deux tirages baryte signés et numérotés au choix dans un coffret toilé.

Capture d’écran 2020-12-18 à 23.35.04.png

Tirage 1

Capture d’écran 2020-12-18 à 23.35.23.png

Tirage 2

EVE, la montagne et la jeune fille

Thomas Klotz

Texte de Sophie Letourneur et

Bernard Plossu

Première édition

18 x 24 cm

Couverture rigide

116 pages 

62 photographies

French - English

Janvier 2021

ISBN:  978-2-490740-04-8

Edition Standard : 36€

Special Edition : 100€

Entre portraits et vues urbaines ce livre est un conte évoquant tant la fragilité, les angoisses d’un père léguées à sa fille que la difficulté de grandir dans le monde. Le livre suit chronologiquement Eve évoluant au fil des années avec son regard troublant et intense. Ces portraits sont interceptés par des vues urbaines énigmatiques et des paysages au gré des saisons, basculant peu à peu de l'ombre à la lumière sans artifices.

Le deuxième ouvrage publié par les éditions Eyd, EVE, la montagne et la jeune fille est un travail plus narratif et personnel autour de sa fille Eve. ​

"Il faut prendre son temps. Le travail avec Eve a duré 3 ans, elle était âgée de 9 et 12 ans durant cette période. J'ai commencé avec le petit poussin, au pelage jaune, perdu dans la nuit et j'ai ensuite voulu que cela se termine avec la jeune fille désormais forte et mûre, tournée vers l'avenir." Thomas Klotz​

​​

Le premier livre de Thomas Klotz Northscape publié par les éditions Eyd en 2019 est un pèlerinage urgent et pictorialiste dans le nord de la France, lieu de villégiature autobiographique, au moment où son père est mourant. ici