IL FERA LONGTEMPS CLAIR CE SOIR

ELISE TOÏDE

22€

Equipped with her 24x36, Elise Toïdé captures moments apart with her discreet sensitivity, giving free rein to everyone's imagination to detect a feeling, a story or more broadly in the manner of the romantics by watching the evolution of the world. For her first book, Elise Toïdé chose the Parc des Guilands located between Montreuil and Bagnolet. Since 2013, the beginning of this series, the horizon has changed, nature has developed, building facades have been renovated while the view becomes denser.

Élise Toïdé is absorbed “in getting to know a territory little by little and capturing its ephemeral emotions, like a portrait”. This imprints his head-on shots with a “poetic naturalism”. Two words that François Mauriac used to describe the verses of Anna de Noailles, those “admirable cries of a pythia on a tripod” who, in 1901, tasted the shadows and watched for the carp in Parc Monceau. Monceau, Montreuil. A century and a decade. An east-west trip in Paris to bring together the dazzle of two women who retain the landscapes where they have their habits. And yet something is changed in life.  ​

BOOKS

DSC02591 copie.jpg
1/5
DSC02557_edited.jpg
G_edited_edited.jpg

special edition also available. Here

Text by Magali Aubert

First edition

17,5 X 24 cm

Soft core with flaps

108 pages 

74 images

French - English

February 2019

ISBN: 978-2-490740-02

Bio :

Les vagues is the first tome of the Trilogy initiated by Eyd and inspired by Elise Toîdé who pursues her intuition with this long-term project. By capturing this sensitive world filled with a feeling of inadequacy mixed with a certain strength of character, like the children and adolescents she likes to observe.

Exhibitions and Festivals :
2022
Coco. Marjorie Gosset, Anne Loubet, Elise Toïdé. Paris.

2019
Eyd Paris. Il fera longtemps clair ce soir. Paris. 

2016
Haute à Porter. Hasselt. 

2014
Wanderlust. Manifesto. Paris.

2012
Face Up. David Armstrong, Elise Toïdé, Romina Shama. Majestic Hôtel, Cannes. 

Press :

Photobook Reviewer
 

L'intervalle

Mint magazine

 

Fisheye

Crash

Le paradox

Obsessive collectors

BOOKS

IL FERA LONGTEMPS CLAIR CE SOIR

ELISE TOÏDE

22€

Equipée de son 24x36, Elise Toïdé capte des moments à part avec sa sensibilité discrète, laissant libre cours à l'imagination de chacun pour y déceler un sentiment, une histoire ou plus largement à la manière des romantiques en regardant l'évolution du monde. Pour son premier livre Elise Toïdé a choisi le parc des Guilands situé entre Montreuil et Bagnolet. Depuis 2013, début de cette série, l’horizon a changé, la nature s'est développée, les façades d'immeubles ont été rénovées pendant que la vue se densifie.

Élise Toïdé s’absorbe “à connaître peu à peu un territoire et à en capturer les émotions éphémères, à la manière d’un portrait”. Cela imprime ses prises de vues frontales d’un “naturalisme poétique”. Deux mots que François Mauriac utilisait pour décrire les vers d’Anna de Noailles, ces “cris admirables d’une pythie sur un trépied” qui, en 1901, goûtait les ombres et guettait les carpes du parc Monceau. Monceau, Montreuil. Un siècle et une décennie. Un déplacement est-ouest dans Paris pour réunir les éblouissements de deux femmes qui retiennent les paysages où elles ont leurs habitudes. Et pourtant quelque chose est changé dans la vie. ​

DSC02591 copie.jpg
1/5
DSC02557_edited.jpg
G_edited_edited.jpg

Un tirage de tête est disponible. Voir

Texte de Magali Aubert

Première édition

17,5 X 24 cm

Couverture souple avec rabats

108 pages 

74 photographies

French - English

Février 2019

ISBN: 978-2-490740-02

Elise Toïdé

Les vagues est le premier tome de la Trilogie inspirée d'Elise Toîdé qui poursuit son intuition avec ce projet au long cours. En saisissant ce monde sensible empli d’un sentiment d’inadaptation mêlé à une certaine force de caractère, à l’image de ces enfants et adolescents qu’elle aime observer. Lire plus

Expositions et Festivals 

2022
Coco. Marjorie Gosset, Anne Loubet, Elise Toïdé. Paris.

2019
Eyd Paris. Il fera longtemps clair ce soir. Paris. 

2016
Haute à Porter. Hasselt. 

2014
Wanderlust. Manifesto. Paris.

2012
Face Up. David Armstrong, Elise Toïdé, Romina Shama. Majestic Hôtel, Cannes. 

 

Presse 

Photobook Reviewer
 

L'intervalle

Mint magazine

 

Fisheye

Crash

Le paradox